Grand Prix 2022

Grand Prix Races For 2022

Race Date (confirmed if bold) Day Type Cat Distance/Ascent (if applicable)
Retford XC 2-Jan Sun XC 2 5.7m/397ft
Killamarsh XC 30-Jan Sun XC 2 6.35m/195ft
Handsworth XC 13-Feb Sun XC 2 5.4m/518ft
Monsal Trail Half Marathon 26-Mar/27 Mar Sat/Sun Trail 3 13.1m
Kinder Downfall (FRA kit) 17-Apr Sun Fell 3 9.6m/2000ft
Dronfield Town FC 10k 2-May Mon Trail 2 6.25m
Bamford Sheepdog Trials Fell Race 2-Jun Thurs Fell 1 4.5m/1000ft
RAM 5-mile 19-Jun Sun Road 1 5.0m
Ashbourne Half Marathon 3-Jul Sun Road 3 13.1m
Blackamoor Chase 7-Jul Thurs Fell 1 4.5m/750ft
Newark Half Marathon 14-Aug Sun Road 3 13.1m
Barrel Inn/Eyam Fell race 30-Aug Tues Fell 2 6.4m/1100ft
Clumber Park Trust 10k 25-Sep Sun Trail 2 6.25m
Chesterfield 10k 16-Oct Sun Road 2 6.25m
Edwinstowe 10k 27-Nov Sun XC 2 6.25m
Sherwood Pines Park Run 3-Dec Sat Trail 1 3.1m

Last updated 4th April

Rules for the Grand Prix

  • To qualify you must run at least 8 races from the 16 available races.
  • There must be at least 1 race from each type: Cross-Country, Fell, Road and Trail.
  • There must be at least 1 race from each category: 1, 2 and 3 (levels of difficulty).
  • Those in the ‘All-Rounder’ must also complete a Full Marathon or greater, or for the over 60’s you must complete a twenty-mile race or greater.