Grand Prix

Grand Prix Races For 2019

Latest Grand Prix Results

RACE Date - Bold is confirmed Type Category
Retford XC Sun 6th Jan XC 2
Handsworth XC Sun 3rd Feb XC 2
Worksop XC Sun 3rd Mar XC 2
Wingerworth Wobble Sat 30th Mar Trail 2
Maltby Memorial Wed 1st May Trail 2
North Lincs Half Sun 5th May Road 3
Trunce Mon 3rd June Fell 1
Ulley Reservoir Wed 19th June Trail 1
Owston Ferry 10k Sun 7th July TBC Road 2
Kegworth long lane dash 5m Fri 29th July TBC Road 1
Erewash Trail Half Sat 10th Aug Trail 3
Longshaw 10k NT Sun 25th Aug TBC XC 2
Wilne 10k Sun 1st Sep
Road 1
Chelmorton Chase, 5m 500ft Sun 22nd Sept Fell 1
GoBigMoor 13m FRA kit Sat 12th Oct Fell 3
Let it round Lathkill Sun 10th / 17th Nov TBC Fell 2

 

Basic rules for the Grand Prix

  • To qualify you must run at least 8 races from the above 16.
  • There must be at least 1 race from each type Cross, Fell, Road, Trail.
  • There must be at least 1 race from each category 1, 2, 3
  • Those in the All-Round Grand Prix must complete a full road marathon, a named fell race (see link below) or the over 60 equivalent

Click here for a full rules description that includes All-Round Grand Prix.

The Roger + Sheila Radford Trophy

The above trophy was kindly donated by Roger and Sheila (Clowne members who
moved to France). It is awarded to the first Clowne runner home in the Totley Fell Series.