Grand Prix

Grand Prix Races For 2018

Latest Grand Prix Results

RACE Date - Bold is confirmed Type Category
Worksop XC Sun 7th Jan XC 2
Handsworth XC Sun 18th Feb XC 2
Killamarsh XC Sun 4th Mar XC 2
Retford Half Sun 11th Mar Road 3
Trunce Mon 30th Apr Fell 1
Holymoorside 10k Sun 13th May Road 2
3 Lakes Classic (16 miles) Sat 16th Jun Trail 3
Grindleford Fell race 3rd Thur in Jun TBC Fell 1
Brinsworth 10k Early July Sun TBC Road 1
Belper Rugby Rover 18m Sun 19th Aug Fell 3
Pilsley Thur 23rd Aug TBC Fell 2
Bawtry Forest trail race Sun 9th Sept 
Trail 2
Moss Valley Madness Sun 16th Sept XC 2
Isle of Axeholme Half (Epworth) End Sept TBC * Road 3
Osberton Chase 10k Early Oct Sun TBC ** Trail 2
Wingerworth Wobble 4.5m Early/Mid Nov TBC Trail 1


* Date may move to avoid Hull/Notts Marathons
** Assuming it's run again - otherwise Goose Fair Gallop

Basic rules for the Grand Prix

  • To qualify you must run at least 8 races from the above 16.
  • There must be at least 1 race from each type Cross, Fell, Road, Trail.
  • There must be at least 1 race from each category 1, 2, 3
  • Those in the All-Round Grand Prix must complete a full marathon or the
    over 60 equivalent

Click here for a full rules description that includes All-Round Grand Prix.

The Roger + Sheila Radford Trophy

The above trophy was kindly donated by Roger and Sheila (Clowne members who
moved to France). It is awarded to the first Clowne runner home in the Totley Fell Series.